Yarns Untangled (86 Nassau St.)

yarns-untangled-1

Continuing my unofficial yarn shop tour of Toronto, I had the chance, last Friday, to visit Yarns Untangled (86 Nassau St., between Bathurst and Spadina). Located in the heart of Toronto’s Kensington Market, I was sold from the moment I stepped into the shop.

The store features a great selection of yarns by Canadian hand-dyers, and also offers ongoing workshops in knitting, crochet, spinning, and needle felting (!). Needless (and needles) to say, this local yarn store stole my heart – from the little sheep hanging from the ceiling, the bundles of gorgeously dyed fibre on the shelves, to the cozy, brightly afghaned grey couch by the window that invites you to knit and stay awhile, I felt as though owners Amelia Lyon and Brenna MacDonald managed to create a cozy home-away-from-home for lovers of all things fibre. I couldn’t resist, and purchased a size 6 circular needle and some Estelle Super Chunky in royal blue for a hat that I’ve been thinking of making. I will let the pictures do the rest of the talking.

More info on the store can be found at yarnsuntangled.com.

yarns-untangled-2

yarns-untangled-3
Angora!

yarns-untangled-set

yarns-untangled-9

Happy Monday, and greetings from Kensington Market!

yarns-untangled-end

12 thoughts on “Yarns Untangled (86 Nassau St.)

  1. Thanks for reading – it is a lovely little place. How exciting! – wishing you lots of fiber-adventures in Portland this spring. I’m sure there will be a lot of delightful LYSs to see! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

